so

Photoblogging Challenge

Volume 4, Issue 12; 01 Feb 2020

Gearing up for the Micro.blog 2020 February photoblogging challenge! With Emacs and Org-mode, of course!

If you’re up for a photoblogging challenge, come join the wonderful community at Micro.blog! If you’re going to keep track of it in Emacs with Org-mode, I’ve got you covered:

#+TITLE: Microblog 2020 February Photoblogging Challenge
#+SRC: https://micro.welltempered.net/2020/01/31/february-photoblogging-challenge.html

The challenge runs from February 1 through March 1, for a total of 30
days. There is a prompt for each day, open to your interpretation. If
you post a photo each day during the challenge, you’ll earn a special
pin in your Micro.blog account.

We’ve extended the Micro.blog free trial period to coincide with the
photoblogging challenge, so invite your friends to [[https://micro.blog/register][register for
Micro.blog]] and join the challenge. Photoblogging is one of the most
popular uses of Micro.blog, and a great way to get into a habit of
posting.

The photo posts will be added to the Discover timeline and can be
viewed in the [[http://micro.blog/discover/photos][Discover photos feed]] as well.

(A note about time zones: the prompts are organized by day, not date.
In practice, folks in Australia and New Zealand will likely want to
post February 2 - March 2. This won’t affect your pin
eligibility—we’ve accounted for that.)

* Prompts

** TODO Microblog day 1: Open                         :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-01 Sat>

** TODO Microblog day 2: Sight                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-02 Sun>

** TODO Microblog day 3: Reflect                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-03 Mon>

** TODO Microblog day 4: Spot                         :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-04 Tue>

** TODO Microblog day 5: Hide                         :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-05 Wed>

** TODO Microblog day 6: Plant                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-06 Thu>

** TODO Microblog day 7: Above                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-07 Fri>

** TODO Microblog day 8: Contrast                     :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-08 Sat>

** TODO Microblog day 9: Lull                         :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-09 Sun>

** TODO Microblog day 10: Sign                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-10 Mon>

** TODO Microblog day 11: Plain                       :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-11 Tue>

** TODO Microblog day 12: Attachment                  :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-12 Wed>

** TODO Microblog day 13: Rise                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-13 Thu>

** TODO Microblog day 14: Warmth                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-14 Fri>

** TODO Microblog day 15: Balance                     :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-15 Sat>

** TODO Microblog day 16: Rest                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-16 Sun>

** TODO Microblog day 17: Cool                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-17 Mon>

** TODO Microblog day 18: Oppose                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-18 Tue>

** TODO Microblog day 19: Space                       :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-19 Wed>

** TODO Microblog day 20: Scale                       :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-20 Thu>

** TODO Microblog day 21: Progress                    :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-21 Fri>

** TODO Microblog day 22: Spectacle                   :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-22 Sat>

** TODO Microblog day 23: Station                     :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-23 Sun>

** TODO Microblog day 24: Double                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-24 Mon>

** TODO Microblog day 25: Hurdle                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-25 Tue>

** TODO Microblog day 26: Escape                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-26 Wed>

** TODO Microblog day 27: Together                    :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-27 Thu>

** TODO Microblog day 28: Below                       :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-28 Fri>

** TODO Microblog day 29: Leap                        :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-02-29 Sat>

** TODO Microblog day 30: Vision                      :Microblog:Photography:
   DEADLINE: <2020-03-01 Sun>

Just pop that in your org-agenda-files and you’re golden. (Or cut-and-paste the TODO items into one of your existing agenda files, which is what I actually did.)

Share (and blog!) and enjoy!

Please provide your name and email address. Your email address will not be displayed and I won’t spam you, I promise. Your name and a link to your web address, if you provide one, will be displayed.

Your name:

Your email:

Homepage:

Do you comprehend the words on this page? (Please demonstrate that you aren't a mindless, screen-scraping robot.)

What is eight minus one?  (e.g. six plus two is 8)

Enter your comment in the box below. You may style your comment with the CommonMark flavor of Markdown.

All comments are moderated. I don’t promise to preserve all of your formatting and I reserve the right to remove comments for any reason.